Staying at home…

ImageStaying at home, not doing much, letting each day pass by and by and by… it’s pretty much a hikikomori lifestyle. While I’m certainly not a full on hikikomori, I will have times where each day passes on with me moving around the house like a vegetable in the breeze. The most recent moment being in December, which lasted two weeks, and also another time, these past few days. I actually did stuff over the weekend, which made me decide a lazy day on Monday was well deserved. Well that lazy day on Monday also continued on Tuesday and some of today… so this is basically why I haven’t posted or even worked on all these projects I’ve been planning since last month! What was I doing with my time? Well I’d get up in the late morning, meditate for a short amount of time, game for a short amount of time, watch a little bit of anime, but in general, just spend hours upon hours doing nothing online. I don’t plan on ridding myself of this horrible habit, because I know it will be near impossible, but I want to really cut down on the length of time I spend slipping into the abyss.

With so much time wasted, I have roughly ten days left before I return to school. That means ten days to not exactly complete any projects such as learning another two praying mantis form or master several card sleights, but rather to learn skills and develop a lifestyle that will allow me to gradually pursue my many goals as school progresses into the Spring semester. Granted, there are still a few basic forms, sleights, and etc that I want to complete within these ten days, because I believe they will give me something to efficiently build off of once school starts, so I will just have to see what becomes of my plans during the next few days.

So starting tomorrow! I will make plans to grind through the Chen style Xinjia Yilu form, master one or two foundational card sleights, analyze Beng Bu, begin study on… okay this looks like it’s going to be a lot harder than I thought. Guess I’ll just have to take the last days of my freedom from a very Daoist perspective and just go with the flow.

Aside | This entry was posted in Update and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

